10 Reasons Why I’m Going to Start Dating White Men

25 Jul
I'm get one too, Sanaa!!!

I’ma get me one, too.

So, while on the Twitters today (you can find me at @CeeNCrumpets), there was an article floating around written by one of “Black Twitter’s Elite Idiots”. Some guy name Ice wrote an article entitled “10 Reasons Black Guys Prefer White Girls”. I read. I shook my head. I realized how idiotic it all sounded. Then, I started thinking “This is just HIS opinion, this isn’t ALL black males, right????”

A glimpse of my timeline showed me, sadly, there are other guys out here who feel this way. And I by no means am knocking ANYONE’S dating preference. But I’m saddened by the amount of sheepish black men who subscribe to this same thought process. So instead of me filling up your timeline with my thought, I took it to the blog. Here we go!

10 Reasons I’m going to start dating White men:

10. White guys LOVE my hair. Whether it’s weaved, pressed or naturally twisted, I’ve ALWAYS received compliments from the men of Caucasia. They touch it (with permission), play in it, even had one help me twist it. Also, they understand that while we don’t often get our hair wet, we don’t smell like wet dog when we do.

9. White men listen. I don’t have to tell Tom more than once what I need him to do. I’m STILL asking Dayquan to get his brush and du rag out my car,

8. White guys are family friendly. Your Grandmother isn’t worried that Trent is going to steal her Sterling Silver gravy boat at Thanksgiving. He’s also bringing over a bottle of wine for Auntie Tamika to add to the punch.

7. White men aren’t bothered by my lack of restrictions in the bedroom. I believe that sex should be more than a nut. It is a bonding experience designed for pleasure and growth. But suggesting any position in the bedroom to a Black man leads to accusations of unfaithfulness and them questioning whether they have entered a relationship with a hoe. White guy? “You said you want a finger in your ass, honey?? Left hand or right?”

6. White men aren’t trying to be music A&R on Twitter. Some of my Black brothers spend COUNTLESS hours on Twitter, dissecting mixtapes, albums, blogging, but have never said anything like “hard day in the office” or “my manager gets on my nerves”. You’re not all producers or tastemakers. Most white men have goals, and will let you know of those goals within the first 30 minutes of your conversation. Check out white twitter during 9-5…CRICKETS, People!!!!

5. White men have no problem giving their women gifts. I’ve known this white dude for 4 days, and managed to get a bouquet of exotic flowers, an edible arrangement and a $200 date. A Black guy will buy you lingerie for Christmas and get mad when you’re not excited. I’m not saying that material things are important, but it’s MANY Black men out here that won’t loan their “Woman” $20 til her next payday because it’s be deemed as “tricking”.

4. White men act like they have some good gotdamn sense. I do not constantly have to yell at Rob for coming home late because Rob respects me and is home in bed by 1. I don’t have to nag Rob because he handles his business without me reminding him of his responsibilities. I don’t go through Rob’s phone or email because he’s never given me any reason to suspect something fishy may be going on. I also don’t have to worry about Rob calling me 5453 times in a row because I didn’t respond to his text quickly enough. Rob doesn’t accuse me of sleeping with every male that I say “Hi” to. Rob doesn’t ride past my house to make sure no other cars are there, either.

3. White men love to take care of their women. You need your car washed, oil changed? Those gutters clean enough? How’s that new chandelier Joe installed?

2. White men in the bedroom. Ever got some head from a suburban boy with full lips and an appetite for days??? None of that cute shit, them boys get DOWN! From the roota to the toota!! And he’s not done until you are.

And Finally…the TOP REASON…

1. White men just seem to have it together. I mean, look at Robin Thicke, Chris Noth, Robert DeNiro, Justin Chamber, Roger Ebert and David Bowie. Hell, Even Brad Pitt!!!!!! What do all these powerful, rich, famous, melanin challenged men ALL have in common??? They’ve all either dated or are MARRIED to BLACK WOMEN. 

115 Responses to “10 Reasons Why I’m Going to Start Dating White Men”

  1. Whitney G (@whitgam912) February 13, 2013 at 4:40 pm #

    This is joooookes!!!!!!!! Especially “which hand left or right!” There are definitely Men of all color who cheat, lie, have police records and so on, but we must admit some stereotypes about EVERY race is sad, may anger us, and all the above, but true. That is where the problem lies….when negative stereotypes are actually true and those habits and mentalities are passed on…it indeed divides.

    • 3chair June 29, 2014 at 12:05 am #

      And I’m thinking MAYBE this opinion/humor piece SHOULD divide us? Aren’t people of all colors divided anyway? Aren’t there people of African origin that you DON’T like or love? Not many progressive minded individuals care about so called black unity anymore. There just isn’t enough black men to go around anyway. Not to mention, honestly white men may be more attractive physically and emotionally for some of us women of African origin? White guys stay in better shape, and they eat better. They are more likely to become vegan and not eat friend foods. They tend to be better educated and get turned on by the exotic looks of African American features. They seem to prefer darker skinned sisters over lighter complexioned black women like myself. So hey if you want to get married and have fun while you date, I’ve always been one to date any race of man I felt like being with.

      I’ve been trying to figure out this whole refusal to “divide” thing with black folks?
      It makes no sense? Slavery happened we are no longer African, we are basically mixed up Americans who come in way more shades than white people do.

      When it comes to dating I’m not going to date a black man JUST because we match in skin color I would never be the type of black women who wants to hold it down for the race, That’s silly because we are no longer a race of people we are a nationality. If I am MORE attracted to the guy of another race, then I’m going to date him, if he has what I’m looking for. if that pipe is giving pleasure, what difference does it matter in race. It’s all about how they lay down the pipe, treat you and respect you as a woman, and if they see you as potential for a wife and mother to their kid.

      White men will want to wife you, not just SAY they want to “Wifey” you. White men are 7 out of 10 times more likely to marry you if he sees you have potential to be HIS wife.

      Black men, hell you can do anything for them and they don’t care. Why try to heal or uplift black men? They don’t want your “dark butt” in fact don’t they say that in most rap songs anyway. They say our private parts are too dark, and that our hair looks a hot mess and we are nappy headed?

      When was the last time you met a black man who was actually genuinely NICE? I haven’t met many. And I was in the military I travled all over the United States the Islands and abroad and many of them are just not very nice to black women. Black men aren’t that kind or nice. And for a woman that wants a real relationship, nice trumps, thug any day of the week. If a man is only kind to you when he wants “favors” then why bother.
      Black men generally lie to women, they promise marriage and love just to get into woman’s panties. So you believe them, because you THINK they have your best interest at heart.

      You’d be wrong, many can’t stand you,just because your hair doesn’t blow in the wind, unless it’s relaxed, and because you have big lips,or nappy hair.
      So stay disillusioned, black men aren’t normally checking for the girls with the kinky hair, so why bother? They want naturally straight hair, and that’s all there is to it.

      Other races of women, have an advantage because they don’t have to straighten their hair or wear extensions. They will impress black men with their hair each and every time.

      T

  2. Shalane February 28, 2013 at 5:47 am #

    I agree with you 100% I love white men. The part about them going down is true I don’t know one white guy that don’t go down. Every white guy I have known likes to go down. Have had better relationships with white guys then black guys.

  3. Shalane February 28, 2013 at 5:53 am #

    White guys like black women because we take control we let them know where we stand. Black guys don’t like it when we show them where we stand they like to walk all over us.

    • 3chair June 29, 2014 at 12:15 am #

      Exactly! They are erotic and sexy. They don’t care what race you are, if they deem you a good wife, and they are liberal and have progressive tendancies they will mate with you. But they will also try hard to keep you too. I’m married 20 years to a white man. Swedish. And if I dated again, I’d date white men all over again. It’s been nothing but a positive experience for me. I married 2 white men. And I’ve always dated only white men for the most part and I’m proud of it. There is nothing wrong with loving a good white man. Not just any white man, but a good one.
      One thing I learned is that they have goals and they don’t just have “dreams” everything starts with a dream, but many black men have a tough time transitioning from child hood to adult hood, And you can tell they are still children because they blame ALL of their problems on black women. And that’s something I don’t see black women doing.

      Black men are sexy and they are goal oriented. They want the nice little house with the backyard and they want to make you happy. Black men get a wife, and USUALLY treat them like the “help” I have seen this they go off with mistresses and then turn around and call their wife low class or ghetto, even though they are the ones displaying ghetto like behavior.

      Not many black males are genuinely nice either. Women want nice men, not men with attitudes. We don’t want men who treat us like we are the men and they are the women.

      Black men complain and like to fight like women. They justify their sick behavior too.
      I’d never go backward if were suddenly single one day. I’d find me ANOTHER white man who shares my beliefs. IT’s all about common goals and beliefs and kindness.
      Are black men really kind enough and genuine enough to date? They don’t seem very nice, rather insecure if you ask me.

  4. Ryan April 4, 2013 at 7:56 am #

    Im a 22 year old black woman. I may be young but this blog spoke volumes and i too am about to.jump on the bandwagon and start dating rob…

  5. Anonymous June 24, 2013 at 1:00 am #

    You are right about so many of these. I have had a white bf and a white friend who liked me. I am 23 y/o. My white bf was incredibly sexual,and sexually liberated and he loved every litle nasty thing about me. He liked my hair, he was a good listener….you get a lot out of a guy, white or black, when he likes you….only thing is, white guys are trained to treat their women better. They’re raised to treat you with respect. Good article!#10, 9, 6, 3, and 1 are reallytrue.

  6. ABdo July 25, 2013 at 9:28 am #

    It just seems like you never met the right black Man.

    • Cee September 6, 2013 at 6:26 pm #

      I ACTUALLY have. We’ve been dating for a few years now. Thanks for your concern!

  7. Adrian August 12, 2013 at 3:18 am #

    So basically you stereotyped all black men into one group and demonized all of us. You made generalizations and comments to make us seem as though we are not worth dating in general. In addition to this you claim that another race of man is better than black men because of a one woman’s experience which cannot be expected to follow suite in all instances. Honestly any woman who follows this and believes in this falls under the truest definition of a racist. Any black woman who would denounce her father, brothers, and sons as unworthy of a black woman’s love because of her experiences with other black men and claim that white men are better fall under the prime definition an Uncle Tom. This article is disgusting and ignorant. If you want to date outside your race then by all means go ahead. But to make piss poor generalizations and sorry ass comments is just shameful. You needed approval to feel better about dating outside your race that is why you made this article and you are bitter to all black men for the mistakes of the ones YOU chose. God bless you my dear because if it were my choice you would go straight to hell.

    • Cee September 6, 2013 at 6:25 pm #

      What I did was write a satirical blog that got people thinking, laughing and clearly upset. Thanks!

      • Faye April 28, 2014 at 7:33 am #

        I laughed. I got it. I’ve dated all races. Thanks for airing my dating frustrations! :-)

        If more people would think about and laugh at some of the dumb dating advice we hear, we’d be better off.

    • Dani September 7, 2013 at 4:10 am #

      So let me get this straight..your saying that the author deserves to go to hell because of her opinions? Lmaoooo you black men are such hypocrites!!!!! You call her an uncle tom but what about all those black men who sit on Youtube, Twitter, Facebook, etc and disrespect black women to no end. Saying things like how dark skin black women are ugly, unattractive, unwanted, ghetto, ratchet, nasty, etc, etc??? What about the rappers who call black women bitches and hoes????!!!! You ever heard of a white man who made a song dissing white women and calling them those nasty names? No! Because black men are the ONLY race of men who degrade their women! And none of these black men ever say “some” black women they generalize all of us, so isn’t that the exact same thing? Why the fuck don’t you check those niggas!! Tell them to stop dissing the ONLY women who have had their backs from the start, who would R.O.D for them, who will love them, protect them, provide for them, etc although black men have made no effort in showing black women that they are worthy of any of that. BLACK MEN ARE DISGUSTING AND IGNORANT!!! If you want black women to change their opininons of black men, start telling these WHACK UNEDUCATED LOSERS TO GET THEIR ACTS TOGETHER AND STOP ATTACKING BLACK WOMEN!!! And yes, white men are better than black men you wanna know why? White men take care of, respect, protect, honor and LOVE their women! They provide a stable home for their families, secure their families financially, send their children to the best schools, own land, homes, stocks, businesses,investsments etc! And another thing white men don’t go around shooting eah other over bullshit and wanting to commit genocide against his own people. Black men have destroyed the black community with their violence, diseases, lack of support and leadership, lack of education, etc and statistics shows it! Yes, there are black men who are qualified but lets be honest theres not that many black men who are educated, respectable and family oriented. MOST black men are just losers and black women are frustrated and have every right to be. I don’t really care what you have to say because I know you will find ever reason in the book to justify black men’s actions, while putting down black women. Your not a real man if you can’t see how fucked up black men are! Black men are a failure to their gender and race end of story. We black women have a right to choose the white men. And its funny how whenever you black men feel threatened you pull out that “how can you say that about your father, brother, ucles, etc” like shut the hell up! When black men diss black women aren’t they dissing their mothers, sisters, aunts, etc?? But you black men never seem to bring that up because your all hypocrites! I don’t like black men and as far as I’m concerned you can all go to hell!!!

  8. Namariah December 15, 2013 at 10:03 pm #

    Really like this post! I have chosen to move on to other races. Black men have put me through too much sh*t. Their ignorance is just disgusting and we all know BW aren’t ass kissers. I took two yrs off of dating and next year I am ready to start my new life. I know it’ll work out just fine.

  9. pinkmindedme January 30, 2014 at 1:23 am #

    Thank you!! About time another beautiful woman of color said this! As a black woman, I could never see myself with a black man. My father, I think would probably be disappointed if I did lol. He’s known I’ve liked white guys since I was 12 and was elated when he found out.

    White men just do it for me. They are beautiful, respectful, hardworking, loving, and so damn sexy. It’s unfair to come down so hard on black men, as they can have all these wondrous qualities as well, but black men are just not for me.

    Proud to say I’ve never dated a black guy. Only white meat!

  10. Shortcake CDN Gal February 13, 2014 at 7:07 pm #

    I prefer white men over black men any day and I have dated enough white and black men to say this confidently. Black men don’t court and they’re cheap! They expect you to pick up the tab. Black men text you “I’m outside.” White men come to the door and bring flowers, pay for dates, aren’t worried what their friends think if they buy you a gift. They tip well. They have their own ride. They don’t live off their mama or grandma! Black men want to bust a nut. White men want to please their women. Black men have too much baggage. You don’t see many white men with umpteen baby mama’s. Hence black men are less inclined to wrap it up, thus, greater likelihood of catching an STD. White men aren’t scared to commit/ marry, as most likely came from a 2 parent home or at the very least 2 parents that know how to co-parent. Black men are always looking to get rich, wannabe rappers, yadda, yadda. White men are more inclined to get an education and obtain and sustain a career to support themselves and their family. White men appreciate a woman that is outspoken, opinionated and educated. Black men feel inferior with strong black women and want to argue all the time because they think their manhood is being attacked. White men are less jealous. They don’t want to rip into you because some guy said you looked good, waved hello or tried to buy you a drink at the bar. Black men are used to friends and family in/out of jail. White men not so much therefore act more responsibly. In general white men are more responsible. You don’t have to ask them 100 times to do/not do something. Black men’s favourite pastime is running the streets getting turned up with their friends. White men don’t brag and they aren’t flashy. They respect their relationship with their woman not telling all their friends how she bought you this or that or talking shit to look good in front of their friends. There are more options to find a white man that is successful, career oriented and a family man than a black man. A lot of this stems from single family homes. Teenagers having children (stats show 2X more black teenagers have babies out of wedlock than white teenage girls – sorry folks but it’s true). No father figures. Poor black role models in today’s society, unlike the Nelson Mandela’s, Martin Luther Kings, Rosa Parks, etc., of earlier generations. I could go on and on but don’t have the time. I’m not saying that all black men are like this, but through my experience these points are very accurate. Unfortunately, the black men that have similar views of black women have turned to white women. Every black man I dated was a hot volcano waiting to explode. Don’t have their shit together. Compulsive liars. Tell you what you want to hear then as time passes all the red flags appear. I haven’t written black men off, but I am extra cautious going forward before I commit!

  11. Adeen July 29, 2014 at 5:41 am #

    I swore off White men before but I have changed my mind. I find them more respectful towards me and actually love my features and dark skin unlike American Black men. I will expand my dating options to White and non Black men from now on.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Top 10 Reasons I Love Black Men | The Cocoa Butter Chronicles - July 28, 2012

    [...] 10 Reasons Black Guys Prefer White Girls” then @WetAsTheCee did a response post titled “Ten Reasons I’m Going To Start Dating White Men”. And you know black twitter went wild. It’s funny because “DC” and I had a [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,336 other followers

